Seven Continents Interesting Facts

A continent is a huge area of land which is separated by other areas of land by water or by some other natural features.

There are seven continents in the world and they cover one third area of the planet earth, rest of the area is covered by water (oceans and seas).

These 7 continents are: Africa, Asia, Antarctica, Europa, North America and South America and Oceania or sometimes referred as Australia. These 7 continents vary in size and population numbers.


Five of the continents are connected by land to the other continents. Only two continents, Antarctica and Australia are separated from other by water. Asia is the largest and Australasia is the smallest.

In this video, kids can learn lot more interesting facts and differences about different continents – the difference in language, life style, currency, animals, religions and many more things.

Click to Read more